Skip to content

January 14, 2019



January 14, 2019

The Harrison Township Zoning Commission held their regularly scheduled, quarterly meeting at the Harrison Township Building, 2746 Weigand Road, Lockbourne, Ohio 43137 on Monday, January 14, 2019 at 6:00pm.

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Kelly Spriggs at 6:00pm. 

Present were:  Kelly Spriggs, Lisa Darnell, Matt Rayburn, Ryan Thompson, Ronde Cook-Brushart, Debi Hulse and Dale Hoover, Zoning Inspector.

The Minutes of the October 8, 2018 meeting were emailed to members prior to the meeting.  The minutes were corrected by replacing ORC to Strategic Land Use Plan in the 1st paragraph under New Business.  Ronde Cook-Brushart moved to accept the minutes as corrected.  Matt 2nd.  Minutes approved as corrected.  The Minutes of the November 5, 2018 Hearing were emailed to members prior to the meeting.  Matt moved to accept the minutes as read.  Ronde Cook-Brushart 2nd.  Minutes approved as read.


Dale Hoover, Zoning Inspector, reported that the trees planted as screenings at the Vance property probably aren’t going to make it.  They are small and have had lots of rain and snow covering them.  Dale Hoover will check again in the Spring.


Greenlawn Sales has more than 35 trailers on their property.  They have requested for a Variance for more trailers and a change of business hours.  They have a hearing with the Appeals Board at 7:00pm.  The Fire Chief checked the property to make sure fire trucks can get in there and around the building.  They can.  The business is already zoned General Business.

Mary Ann Elliott, Fiscal Officer, asked Debi Hulse, Secretary, to inform Zoning Commission members that paycheck stubs will no longer be mailed.  She asked for members email addresses so they can be emailed.  All members are in favor of pay stubs being emailed.  All members gave their email addresses which will be sent to Mary Ann Elliott.

Kelly Spriggs, Chairman, asked for nominations for the 2019 Zoning Commission Chairman.  Ronde Cook-Brushart nominated Kelly Spriggs.  Matt Rayburn 2nd.  The vote was unanimous in favor of Kelly Spriggs.  Kelly Spriggs is the 2019 Zoning Commission Chairman.

Kelly Spriggs nominated Ronde Cook-Brushart as the Vice-Chair.  Matt Rayburn 2nd.  The vote was unanimous for Ronde Cook-Brushart.  Ronde Cook-Brushart is the Vice=Chairman for 2019.

The next regularly scheduled, quarterly meeting will be Monday, April 8, 2019 at 6:00pm

Ronde Cook-Brushart moved to adjourn the meeting.  Lisa Darnell 2nd.  The meeting was adjourned at 6:30pm.

Debi Hulse

Harrison Township Zoning Commission Secretary