Skip to content

October 10, 2017



OCTOBER 10, 2017

The Harrison Township Zoning Commission held its regularly scheduled, quarterly meeting on October 10, 2017 at 6;00pm at the Harrison Township Building, 2746 Weigand Road, Lockbourne, Ohio  43137./

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Kelly Spriggs at 6:04pm.  Present were:  Kelly Spriggs, Ronde Cook-Brushart, Trevor Younkin, Matt Rayburn, Debi Hulse and Dale Hoover, Zoning Inspector.  Absent was Lisa Darnell.

Debi Hulse, Secretary, had previously e-mailed the minutes of the July 10, 2017 regularly scheduled, quarterly minutes to all members.  The addition of regularly, quarterly was added to the 3rd paragraph when referring to the April 10, 2017 meeting.  Hearing was added before minutes and after June 27, 2017.  In the 4th paragraph the words make shift was added before structure.  The AEP property was changed to the AEP Railway property on Ashville Pike, Lockbourne.  Ronde moved to approve the amended minutes and Matt 2nd the motion.  The minutes were approved as amended.


At the last meeting, the subject of inviting the trustees to a Zoning Commission meeting was discussed.  Kelly Spriggs stated to the Commission that the trustees cannot attend our Zoning Meetings as this is a conflict of the Sunshine Law.  The Commission will consider attending a Township meeting to better understand how to apply the Strategic Land Use Plan.  If the Commission decides to attend a Trustee meeting, the trustees must be given advance notice so it may be put on the agenda.

The Horse Facility on Lockbourne Eastern Road was discussed.  Construction is in progress.


Trevor Younkin turned in a written resignation as of October 10, 2017.  It will be effective at the close of the meeting.  Trevor is moving to Scioto Township.

Matt moved to close the meeting.  Ronde 2nd the motion.  The meeting adjourned at 6:43pm.  The next regularly scheduled, quarterly meeting will be January 8, 2018 at 6:00pm.

Debi Hulse

Harrison Township Zoning Commission Secretary