Skip to content

FIRE/EMS History/Staff


About Harrison Township Fire / EMS

Fire-EMS History/Staff


Harrison Township Fire Chief Shawn Davidson

3625 St. Rt. 752
Ashville, Ohio 43103

Emergency: Dial 911
Non-Emergency: 740-983-4115
Fax: 740-983-8114



Celebrating over 140 years of service



The Harrison Township Fire Department is charged with the responsibility of providing professional, efficient fire protection, fire prevention, emergency medical services, rescue and other general emergency and educational services to the citizens it serves, with the goals of constantly safeguarding and preserving life and property against the elements of fire and disaster.

The basic objectives of the Fire Department center around the maintenance of continuous, comprehensive training in addition to administering realistic fire safety, inspection, an educational programs for the benefit of the general public, with the ultimate objective of preventing and minimizing loss of life and property when fires do occur, and confining and extinguishing those fires by utilizing the latest methods and scientific resources with the greatest degree of proficiency possible.

Area Served with Fire and EMS

  • 100% of Harrison and Walnut Townships and large parts of Jackson, Madison, and Muhlenberg Townships
  • 127 square miles
  • Mutual aid is provided to all surrounding Fire and EMS agencies.


  • The department employs 16 full-time and several part-time employees
  • Each 24 hour shift is staffed with 5 full-time and Three part-time employees

Fire and EMS Equipment

  • 2017 Spartan Engine
  • 2020 Rosenbauer Engine
  • 2017 Ford F450 Horton Medic
  • 2013 Ford F450 Horton Medic
  • 2020 Ford F550 Horton Medic
  • 2008 Ford F-350 Grass Truck
  • 2010 Ford F-150 Utility Truck
  • 2020 Ford F-150 Utility Truck
  • 2020 Chevy Tahoe…Chief’s Vehicle/Command Center

Full-Time Personnel:

Chief Shawn Davidson

Assistant Chief Colt Cline

One Unit:
Captain Brian Kirkpatrick

Jeremy Lust, Lieutenant

Leah Schultz, Firefighter

Nick Krouse, Firefighter

Kaleb Waits, Firefighter


Two Unit:
Jordan Hempker, Lieutenant
Roger Fitzpatrick, Firefighter

Alex Keefe, Firefighter

Peyton Weiler, Firefighter


Three Unit:
Captain Jeffrey Rosencrance

Robert Wall, Lieutenant

Bryce Seidle, Firefighter

Cheyenne Wilson, Firefighter

Ireland Cuthbert, Firefighter




Chaplain: Pastor Kevin Pees

PIO: Steve Sabine

Fire Inspector: Steve Welsh